Board of Directors

Collegiate Academy is a community-founded and community-run charter school. Authorized by Jeffco Public Schools, CAC operates autonomously under the direction of its own Board of Directors. The CAC Board of Directors consists of five elected parents, two at-large community members, the principal, two high school students elected by the student body, and two teachers elected by the teaching staff.

Collegiate Academy's Board of Directors is responsible for setting the vision and mission of the school, hiring and evaluating the school leader, managing the financial viability of the school, and making policy and procedure decisions.


Board Meetings are generally scheduled on the second Wednesday of the month at 6:00pm. Because Board Members are parents and community members, meetings are sometimes re-scheduled to accommodate varying schedules. Please check the Collegiate Google Calendar to find up-to-date information on scheduled meetings.

Board Members

Jacob Fogg, Chairman (Parent Member)
Debbie Randall, Vice Chair (Parent Member)
Sherry Ballengee, Secretary (Teacher Rep)
Ryan Espinoza (Parent Member)
Rennie Kaunda (Parent Member)
Chris Becker (Principal)


Collegiate Academy's Board of Directors can be contacted through the official Board email address:

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.